2019

Wado Ryu karate for children 4 years plus in Collier Row, Chigwell, Chingford and Enfield. Private lessons available

Competition Dates

EKF Kyu Grade English Karate Championships

Sunday 13th January at Leicester Arena. Arrive at 11:30am

International Amsterdam Karate Cup

Sunday 7th April 2019 (Selected squad members only)

JHKA 1st OPEN CHAMPIONSHIPS 

Open to all Frontier Karate Association students –Beginner categories included

Saturday 11th May 2019 – Noak Hill Sports Complex, Essex, RM3 7YA

BKF British International Open Championships

Saturday 14th September at Ravenscraig Regional Sports Facility, Motherwell, Scotland.

JHKA 2nd JUNIOR CHAMPIONSHIPS!
Open to all JHKA students –Beginner categories included

Saturday 16th November – Kingfisher Hall Academy, 40 The Ride, Enfield, EN3 7GB

 

Grading Dates

(Eligible students only, students must receive a mock grading form)

  • Sunday 24th February
  • Sunday 19th May
  • Sunday 7th July
  • Sunday 3rd November

JHKA Acceleration Courses

Click here to register your place!

  • February Karate Course (1 day)

Tuesday 19th February

 

Address: Chingford Dojo

  • February Karate Course (Sunday)

Sunday 17th February

 

Address: Chingford Dojo

  • ENFIELD Easter Karate Course (1 day)

Thursday 11th April

 

Address: Enfield Highway Community Centre, 117 Hertford Road, Enfield, EN3 5JF

  • CHINGFORD Easter Karate Course (1 day)

Monday 15th April

 

Address: Chingford Dojo

  • COLLIER ROW Easter Karate Course (1 day)

Tuesday 16th April

 

Address: Forest Row Centre, Lodge Lane, Collier Row, RM5 2LD

    • Whitsun May Karate Course (Chingford)

    Sunday 26th May

     

    Address: Chingford Dojo 

    • Whitsun May Karate Course (Rayleigh)

    Tuesday 28th May

     

    Address: Rayleigh Dojo 

    • Summer Academy (4 and 5 day course)
      Monday 29th July, Tuesday 30th July, Wednesday 31st July, Thursday 1st August & (Friday 2nd August 2019 – Special Seminar).

    Time: 10:00am 

    Address: Chingford Dojo (am) / Rayleigh Dojo (pm)

    • Summer Karate Course (1 day)

    Thursday 8th August

    9:30am – 2:00pm

    Address: Chingford Dojo

    • Summer “Back to School” Karate Course (1 day)

    Date: Thursday 29th August (date unconfirmed)

    9:30am – 2:00pm

    Address: TBC

    • October half term (1 day course)

    Monday October 2019.

    10am – 2pm

    Address: TBC

    • Karate Christmas Course (1 day)

    Thursday 19th December 2019

    10am – 2:00pm

    Address: TBC

    Mock Black Belt Grading

    (Eligible students only (3rd kyu and above), students must receive a mock grading form)

    • Saturday 5th October 2019 – Link to register will follow

    2019 Karate Awards and Presentation Evening

    • JHKA End of year Presentation Party and Awards Evening

    Friday 6th December 2019

    7:30pm – Late
    Powerleague, Fairlop Waters, Essex, IG6 3HJ

    Tickets: £7 each (Limited tickets available)

    Bring your parents, grandparents, aunties, uncles and friends!

    Reserve tickets here now!

    Frontier Karate Association Squad Training / Selections

    1. Saturday 9th March (Venue – Heathfield)
    2. Saturday 6th July (Venue – Rayleigh, Essex)
    3. Saturday 21st September (Venue – Chingford)
    4. Saturday 7th December (Venue – to be Announced)

    Times:

    • Kata Training – 11.30 am – 2.30 pm
    • 11 Years and under Kumite – 3 – 4.30 pm
    • 12 Years Plus Kumite – 4.30 – 6 pm

    Kumite Training / Selections for Amsterdam Karate Cup

    1. Sunday 6th January (Chingford Dojo)
    2. Sunday 10th February (Chingford Dojo)
    3. Sunday 3rd March (Rayleigh Dojo)
    4. Sunday 31st March – Selected squad only (Rayleigh Dojo) FINAL TRAINING SESSION – REGISTER HERE

    Kumite Training Preparation for British International Open Championships

    1. Sunday 16th June (Forza Dojo) – REGISTER HERE
    2. Sunday 21st July (Chingford Dojo) – REGISTER HERE
    3. Sunday 8th September (Rayleigh Dojo) – REGISTER HERE